Home » Time For The Moon Night (2018)

Time For The Moon Night (2018)

Released: April 30, 2018
Recorded: 2018
Genre: K-popballaddream pop
Label: Source Musickakao MSony Music
Time for the Moon Night
Time for the Moon Night is the sixth extended play (EP) by South Korean girl group GFriend. It was released by Source Music on April 30, 2018 and distributed by kakao M (formerly LOEN Entertainment). The album contains six songs, including the single of the same name, and two instrumental tracks.

“Time for the Moon Night”, written by No Joo-hwan and Lee Won-jong, is GFriend’s first single not written by producer duo Iggy and Youngbae.
Time for the Moon Night is more sentimental and dreamlike compared to GFriend’s previous albums. According to member Umji, the group wanted to “set a new direction toward producing thought-provoking and sentimental music”.

“Love Bug” is an upbeat song with a retro jazz sound, “Flower Garden” is retro synth-pop, and “Tik Tik” has a funky sound with Nu-disco beat. “Bye” is a pop ballad and “You Are My Star” is a sentimental song for GFriend’s fans.
Track listing

Intro (Daytime) 1:00
Time for the Moon Night (Korean: 밤; RR: Bam) 3:46
Love Bug 3:42
Flower Garden (휘리휘리; 3:15
Tik Tik (틱틱) 2:59
Bye 4:54
You Are My Star (별; Byeol) 3:15
Time for the Moon Night (Instrumental)